Embracing Your Gifts – “Woo Woo” and All

 

It doesn’t just roll off the tongue. For nearly 20 years the cornerstone of the work I do has been a challenge to describe in a 30 second elevator speech…an answer when someone asks the ubiquitous question, “What do you do?” I often narrow it down to 5 words – “I do personal growth coaching.” Which is in essence true, but doesn’t give people much information. And from a marketing perspective, it is far from compelling. But it is easy, and a great way to deflect further inquiry and turn the conversation back toward the other person.

I have always felt a great kinship to Jonah, the biblical prophet. Jonah, given an assignment by G-d, said, “Nah, I don’t think so.” And then, something about a huge storm and being swallowed up by a whale convinced him otherwise. Jonah tried to run from his calling and, in many ways, I have done that, too. Seeking safety in my comfort zone, crawling inside the belly of the whale, getting tossed out on occasion only to find myself crawling back in and bemoaning about being stuck inside.

So what is the calling? I have been given many great gifts – as we all have been given.  One of these gifts is being able to access this powerful, wonderful, body of energy called “The Akashic Record.” The Akashic Record is the vibrational record of every soul and their journey since the soul’s inception. It is a record of everything that has happened in the world and it’s talked about in most major religions. In a very tiny, tiny nutshell – it can be accessed for guidance and healing to empower you to live your best life, create a deeper connection to Spirit (whatever that means for you) and come into greater alignment with your soul. It is something I initially learned from someone else over 20 years ago and, through a series of events which included a lot of letting go, trusting, being brave and saying YES, a new process was given to me by Spirit which  allowed me greater freedom. This is a process I use for myself, work one on one with clients, and teach to others.

When I first learned this, I was living in Chicago with a “normal job.” I was a local executive director of a national non-profit. One day, a colleague from the national office was in town to help with a big project we were working on. I shared with her what I had learned and said if she was ever interested, I could do a session for her with the Records. She was game, and later that night we met in the far back of the office – lights out, candle lit, hoping the 80 year old board member that lived in the apartment above the office wouldn’t make an appearance. He didn’t, but that was a benchmark of me walking between these two seemingly conflicting worlds. The pull to focus on this new work was getting stronger. One day, I was sitting in the office of the Commissioner of Cultural Affairs for the City of Chicago discussing our project with her along with a few of my colleagues. She had the most magnificent palatial office overlooking Lake Michigan that I had ever seen. It was a huge win for us to have the commissioner’s support for our project. I kept thinking I should be so excited, this is something I have worked hard for, a project I strongly believe in, but as I gazed out the window into the deep blue waters of the Lake…I just felt emptiness.

With support and guidance from the Akashic Record, prayer, along with my own knowing deep in my heart, I was able to leave that job to focus on this new work. My colleagues and family thought I was a little crazy but most came to respect that it was the right move for me. Along the way, I would take short “time outs” where I would do some temporary work for additional financial support and to figure out what was next.

During the last time out before I moved from Chicago, I met Joe. We were both working in an office of a mega health care company doing financial analysis work. Joe was a minor league baseball pitcher. He was taking his own time out during the off season to earn some money before spring training began. Joe’s cubical was on the other side of mine and at 6’6”, he stood out even while sitting down.  We didn’t talk much, but on a break he shared that he had been having shoulder pain and the team doctors couldn’t figure out what was causing it. I shared with him something to the effect of – our physical pain can be caused by unresolved emotions and manifest in our bodies and suggested he might want to look at that for himself.  I sat down to get back to work and a few minutes later Joe appeared at my cubical, pencil and paper in hand. He started reading back to me what he had written down. It began “Julee says…” and it was verbatim what I had just told him. He wanted to make sure he had gotten it right. I was in shock. It was metaphysics 101 and nothing I thought of as profound, but it was all very new to Joe. I confirmed what he said was correct and he went back to his cubical. I just sat there unable to work. A little voice inside of me said – go offer to help him. So I went over to him and said, I may be able to help you see what the pain is about. It didn’t feel right to do a typical session for him in this environment, but we agreed to talk soon after work. The next day, I went over to him after everyone else had left for the day. I was guided to put my hands near his chest and shoulder, but not touch him, just focus on the energy. I started getting visions of his mother.  So I told him and asked about her.  It was his turn to be shocked as his mother had passed away and he was having a hard time working through his feelings. He kept talking about what was coming up for him as I allowed the energy to flow through me. The next day he came in and his shoulder was feeling much better. He also had more awareness’s about his relationship with his mother and others in the family. I typically don’t do this when I work with people with the exception of when I teach a workshop to help people integrate the energy. I believe I was guided to do it this time as a teaching for both of us.

life-2048978_1280
It was through working with Joe that I knew I had to make a change and leave the comfort of the temp job, and of Chicago, and move toward my heart’s desire.

A couple of years ago, I launched a new program – Journey to Meet Your Mate, Aligning Heart, Mind and Soul to manifest your perfect match! I felt passionate about helping woman as I had gone through my own transformation to get ready to meet my husband and then welcome our daughter. I thought I would finally be able to leave the “Woo Woo” behind and be able to offer something that people would understand easily. However, my journey proved that in order to serve people in the highest way, and be the best coach I could be, I had to integrate my special gifts no matter how “out there” it may seem to some people. It’s the only way I can be true to my soul and spirit and stay out of the whale’s belly. I also realized that the gifts I carry are only tools. In the end, we all have to do the work. It is not so much about the tool we use, but about the masterpiece we create.

I have decided to create some new offerings and break free from the rules I have set for myself in the past. First up, Manifesting Your Heart’s Desire through the Akashic Record.  Check out the details on the link below

Manifesting Your Heart’s Desire Through the Akashic Record

This entry was posted in spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Embracing Your Gifts – “Woo Woo” and All

  1. Marisha Platner says:

    Wow Julee this is an awesome blog. I found it engaging and it spoke to my heart. Your light is shining!

    Love you Rish

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Wendy Wolfe says:

    Julee this is so powerful. Deep bow to you for embracing all of who you are and your amazing gifts. I’ll be sharing this and your class. This feels like a huge turning point for you.

  3. Thanks so much Wendy! It does feel huge!

  4. Audrey says:

    I was wondering when you would get to this point, Julee. I have always known that you do have a very special gift .

  5. Love having you along on my journey Audrey!

  6. Becky Woods Bauknecht says:

    You are an inspiration Julee thanks.

Leave a Reply

